Velocity Esports Racing


After nine races, with two rounds to go, six victories, seven pole positions, two fastest laps and always finishing on the podium, Jake Sammut (McLaren) is crowned National Champion for the second time after Adrian Manduca (Haas) was not able to outscore him by 22 points. 
Mark Grech (Williams) dominated the whole race day as he managed to qualify first, win the sprint race and the feature race. In both races, we saw a lot an incredible wheel-to-wheel racing from a bunched-up midfield and a few incidents in the sprint race, Jake Sammut (McLaren) spun and finished P6 but ended up second in the feature race with Brandon Bonello (Mercedes) a few seconds behind him. After 19 laps, Adrian Manduca (Haas) spun and had to retire. This led to the deployment of the safety car. Mark Grech (Williams) took advantage of this to pit for new medium tyres which ultimately helped him hold on to the first place. After suffering a technical issue at the beginning of the feature race, Osbert Xuereb (Mercedes) was awarded the Driver of the Day Award after a stunning comeback from the back of the field to finish P7. Christian Sammut (Haas) had also an eventful race as he managed to finish P6 after spinning and ending up in P17.
Stay in touch with us every Monday at 9 pm on the Velocity Esports Racing Facebook or YouTube page for the final two races.